RSS

2015 in review

01 Jan

LOL!  I need to get busy blogging more about our ancestry – I managed to eek out only 4 posts this year!  Not to fear – I’m heading to New Mexico, Utah and Arizona this year – surely I will make some wonderful family discoveries there.  Happy New Year!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,000 times in 2015. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2016 in Odds and Ends

 

2 responses to “2015 in review

  1. Bev Loomis

    July 10, 2016 at 7:24 pm

    I started researching my husband’s line about a year ago, and at first had nothing but the name of his Spanish grandmother. Thanks to innumerable amazing sources and people, I have now traced her line all the way back to the 1598 Onate soldiers in New Mexico. I think I have figured out the Montoyas, at least as to how they relate to my husband’s line, back to Bartolome Montoya (b. ca 1572) and Maria de Zamora, the NM progenitors. You probably have all that same data, but if you want to communicate about early Montoyas, my email is bevloomis@yahoo.com. (My husband does not connect through your more recent ancestors.) –Bev

     
    • Judy Curbow

      July 30, 2016 at 1:58 pm

      Bev – thanks so much for stopping by the blog and taking the time to leave this comment. My Montoya research has been hard and confusing. I really can’t get past my great great grandfather Jose Hilario Montoya of Rio Arriba County, New Mexico. If I could prove his parents with any specificity – then I believe our line also will tie into Bartolome Montoya through their son Diego. I’ll keep plugging away at it !

       

Leave a Reply

 
