RSS

Obsession

22 Jan

On Thursday I made a last minute decision to spend my lunch hour at the Texas State Archives.  All the librarians there know me already!  The weather was beautiful so I took off with only my tablet and pen in hand – no coat or gloves.  While I was there poring over the microfilm machine – a Texas cold front blew in.   The temperature dropped about 25 degrees and the wind was blowing at about 30 miles per hour.  I literally ran – freezing – the 7 blocks back to my office – dodging the panhandlers all the while.  Now THAT is obsession!  But was it worth it?  Oh yes….found more Curbow/Bedwell/Lytle/Story family members in the McLennan County Tax Rolls…….will this job ever end?!  I hope not.   🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 22, 2011 in Odds and Ends

 

One response to “Obsession

  1. Mary Curbow

    January 22, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Neither snow, nor sleet, nor the Texas weather will ever stop you!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
